Universal and Amblin's 'Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom' has crossed USD 1 billion at the worldwide box office, becoming the 35th film to achieve the milestone.

The dinos have joined the billion-dollar club!

The sequel, costing USD 170 million to make before marketing, finished the day with a domestic total of USD 304.8 million and USD 700.7 million overseas, confirmed The Hollywood Reporter.

Chris Pratt and Bryce Dallas Howard once again lead the cast along with Daniella Pineda, Rafe Spall, Isabella Sermon, James Cromwell and Geraldine Chaplin.

The story follows two characters who rush to help rescue the dinosaurs on the abandoned island of Isla Nublar after a volcano erupts. They uncover a menacing conspiracy, however, when the evacuation leads to a secret dino-encampment on the mainland of America.

It is the third movie of the year so far to cross USD1 billion following 'Avengers: Infinity War' and 'Black Panther', both from Disney and Marvel respectively.

The flick was directed by Spanish filmmaker J.A. Bayona.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Which political party will win the Delhi Assembly elections?

AAP party