For the very first time in the film industry, a film's trailer was launched in the most unique way that might be one of those conversations that enters our history.

 Filmmaker Sudhir Mishra's next Daas Dev's trailer was launched by 20 top filmmakers of Hindi film industry in Mumbai on Wednesday. This launch was all about love, love of all the filmmakers for Sudhir Mishra and his craft that brought together such talent under one roof. Standing tall with these stalwarts was the cast of the film, actors Rahul Bhat, Richa Chadha, Aditi Rao Hydari and Dalip Tahil. 

The afternoon of the trailer launch began with humble gesture of Sudhir Mishra, requesting all the guests to stand up in silence in the memory of filmmaker Late Mr. Kundan Shah. 

He truly missed him on the occasion. Mishra then called the ace filmmakers of Bollywood - Saeed Mirza, Rahul Ravel, Ketan Mehta, Prakash Jha,

Satish Kaushik, Pankaj Parashar, Vishal Bhardwaj, Imtiaz Ali, Nikhil Advani, Umesh Shukla, Victor Acharya, Kunal Kohli, Anubhav Sinha, Abhishek Kapoor, Mudassar Aziz, Ruchi Narain, Avinash Das, Ashoke Pandit, Ashwini Choudhary, and Ajay Bahl on stage. 

It was interesting to see the top-notch directors talk about their long association with critically acclaimed film maker Sudhir Mishra over the years. They all spoke about how they find each other inspirational in their own form. One common thing everyone agreed on was that Sudhir is a very different kind of film maker, he twists and turns a simple thought into something very interesting and they love this about him and his films. 

Joining this gang of talent on stage was the cast of the film Rahul Bhat, Richa Chadha, Aditi Rao Hydari and Dalip Tahil along with Producer Sanjeev Kumar of Saptarishi Cinevision and Presenter Gaurav Sharma of Storm Pictures. 
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2024?

Rajasthan Royals
Kolkata Knight Riders
Lucknow Super Giants