Salman Khan's 'Prem Ratan Dhan Paayo' and 'Singh Is Bliing', starring Akshay Kumar, are leading this year's nomination list at the Annual Golden Kela Awards with four nods each.
Shah Rukh Khan-Kajol starrer "Dilwale" has received three nominations including worst film, worst director (Rohit Shetty) and most annoying song ('Gerua').
"Prem Ratan Dhan Paayo", directed by Sooraj Barjatya, has bagged nomination in worst actress for Sonam Kapoor, worst director and most atrocious lyrics for 'Aaj Unse Milna Hai' categories. The film's title track, which became a rage online, has been nominated in the most annoying song section.
"Singh is Bliing" star Amy Jackson has landed a worst actress nod, besides the film getting nomination for worst director (Prabhu Deva), worst film and the 'Baawra Ho Gaya Hai Ke Award' for its title.
Arjun Kapoor-Sonakshi Sinha-starrer "Tevar" has also received four nominations

in the worst actor, worst actress, most atrocious lyrics ('Superman') and pointless sequel/remake.
Other worst actor nominees are Arjun Rampal for "Roy", Filmfare best debut winner Sooraj Pancholi for "Hero" and Imran Khan for "Katti Batti".
Shraddha Kapoor has been nominated in the worst actress category for "ABCD 2". Anurag Kashyap's "Bombay Velvet" and "Shaandaar" are also worst film nominees.
The 'Why Are You Still Trying' award nomination list has Imran Khan, Pulkit Samrat, Madhur Bhandarkar, Nikhil Advani and Kartik Aryan.
"Ab Tak Chappan 2", "Pyaar ka Punchnama 2", "Hate Story 3", "ABCD 2", "Welcome Back", "Tanu Weds Manu Returns", "MSG 2", "Drishyam", "Brothers" and "Hero" are part of the most pointless sequel/remake award list.
The Indian version of Razzies, the 8th Golden Kela Awards, which honours the worst in Indian cinema every year, will be held on April 2016.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2024?

Rajasthan Royals
Kolkata Knight Riders
Lucknow Super Giants