Held in Mumbai, Abhishek Bachchan starrer ‘Dasvi’ won big as it bagged both Best Film & Best Actor (Male) awards, followed by Taapsee Pannu, who took home the Best Actor (Female) Award for ‘Looop Lapeta.’ The Danube Properties Filmdare OTT Awards 2022 was a grand affair attended by several prominent and ruling faces of the OTT space. Celebrities like Bhumi Pednekar, Vidya Balan, Neha Dhupia, Raveena Tandon, Anil Kapoor, Neena Gupta, Gauahar Khan, Hardhvardhan Kapoor and more attended the event.

Leaving everyone behind was 'Rocket Boys', which went away with majority of awards in major and technical categories.

Here's the list of winners:

Best Series – Rocket Boys
Best Series Critic – Tabbar
Best Director Series – Abhay Pannu (Rocket Boys)
Best Director Series Critic – Ajitpal Singh (Tabbar)
Best Actor (Male): Drama – Pawan Malhotra (Tabbar)
Best Actor in a Drama Series (Male) – Jim Saab (Rocket Boys)
Best Actress in a Series: Drama – Raveena Tandon (Aranyak)
Best Actor, Drama, Critics Award (Female) – Sakshi Tanwar (Mai)
Best Actor (Male): Comedy – Jameel Khan (Gulak Season 3)
Best Actor, Comedy, Critic (Male) – Jitendra Kumar (Panchayat Season 2)
Best Actor, Series (Female): Comedy – Geetanjali Kulkarni (Gulak Season 3)
Best Actor, Comedy, Critics’ Award – Female – Mithila Palkar (Little Things Season 4)
Best Supporting Actor Series (Male): Drama – Gagan Arora (Taba)
Best Supporting Actress

in a Series (Female): Drama – Supriya Pathak Kapoor (Taba)
Best Supporting Actor Series (Male): Comedy – Raghubir Yadav (Panchayat Season 2)
Best Supporting Actress in a Series (Female): Comedy – Nina Gupta (Panchayat Season 2)
Best Comedy (Series/Special) – Gulak Season 3
Best Nonfiction Original, Series/Special – House Of Secrets Burari Deaths
Best Movies, Web Original – Dasvi
Best Actor Web Original Film (Male) – Abhishek Bachchan (Dasby)
Best Actor, Web Original Film (Female) – Taapsee Pannu (Looop Lapeta)
Best Supporting Actor, Web Original Film (Male) – Anil Kapoor (Thar)
Best Supporting Actor, Web Original Film (Female) – Mita Vashisht (Chhorii)Technical Awards:
Best Original Story, Series – Harman Wadala, Sandeep Jain, Mr. Roy (Tabbar)
Best Screenplay, Series – Abhay Pannu (Rocket Boys)
Best Original Dialogue, Series – Chandan Kumar (Panchayat Season 2)
Best Adapted Screenplay, Series – Yash Chhetija, Nikhil Gonsalves, Anushka Mehrotra (Mumbai Diaries 26/11)
Best Background Music, Series – Sneha Khanwalkar (Tabbar)
Best Original Soundtrack, Series – Shivam Sengupta And Anuj Danait (Yeh Kaali Kaali Aankhein)
Best Costume Design, Series – Biju Antony And Uma Biju (Rocket Boys)
Best Editing, Series – Parikshhit Jha (Tabbar)
Best Production Design, Series – Meghna Gandhi (Rocket Boys)
Best Cinematographer, Series – Harshvir Oberoi (Rocket Boys)
Best Vfx, Series – Variate Studio (Rocket Boys).
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the assembly elections in Karnataka?

Janata Dal (Secular)