The last day of the 77th Cannes Film Festival came as a bliss for India. Cannes felicitated Payal Kapadia's film All We Imagine as Light with the Grand Prix award. For those who don't know, the Grand Prix is the film festival's second most prestigious award, after the Palme d'Or. Directed by Payal Kapadia, the film stars Kani Kushruti, Divya Prabha, Chhaya Kadam and Hridayu Haroon in lead roles. At the same time, the Palme d'Or Award has fallen in the bag of 'Anora'. Check out the full winners list here.

The list of Cannes 2024 awards winners is as follows:

Palme d'Or- Anora

Director: Shawn Baker

Grand Prix - All We Imagine as Light
Director: Payal Kapadia

Jury Award


Best Director
Miguel Gomes, Grand Tour

Special Award
Mohammed Rasoulof for The Seed of the Sacred Fig

Best Actor
Jesse Plemons, Kinds of Kindness

Best Actress
Emilia Perez Ensemble: Adriana Paz, Zoe Saldana, Carla Sofia Gascón, Selena Gomez

Best Screenplay
The Substance, Coralie Farguet

Camera d'Or- Armand
Director: Halfdan Ulman Tandel

Special Mention- Mongrel
Director: Chiang Wei Liang

Short Film Palm D'Or- The Man Who Could Not Remain Silent
Director: Nebojsa Slijepcevic

Special Mention- Bad for a Moment
Director: Daniel Soares
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which Men's cricket team will win the T20 World Cup 2024?

New Zealand