The 54th International Film Festival of India (IFFI) will begin today in Goa. The opening ceremony will be held at Shyama Prasad Mukherjee Indoor Stadium in Bambolim at 5 PM. Union Information and Broadcasting Minister Anurag Singh Thakur will inaugurate the 9-day event, which will showcase 270 films.

While British film ‘Catching Dust’ is the opening movie, ‘The Featherweight’ from the US will be the closing film of the festival this year. Satyajit Ray Lifetime Achievement Award will be given to legendary Hollywood actor and producer Michael Douglas. The IFFI has

started OTT Awards from this year, to recognise excellence in OTT series and films. 

Mr Thakur will also inaugurate Film Bazaar organised alongside IFFI every year. Minister of State for Information of Broadcasting L Murugan and Goa Chief Minister Pramod Sawant are among a host of dignitaries who will attend the opening ceremony. Film stars Madhuri Dixit, Shahid Kapoor, Shriya Sharan, Nushratt Bharucha, Pankaj Tripathi, Shantanu Moitra, Shreya Ghosal and Sukhwinder Singh will perform at the opening ceremony. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2024?

Rajasthan Royals
Kolkata Knight Riders
Lucknow Super Giants