UPSC IFS Exam 2016

Sat 07 May 2016, 13:04:13
Apply online for 110 vacancies: Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) has published notification for conducting of Indian Forest Service Exam 2016.. Other details like age limit, educational qualification, selection process, how to apply are given below
 Age Limit: Candidates age limit should be between 21 to 32 years as on 01-08-2016 ( i.e. he must have been born not earlier than 02-08-1984 and not later than 01-08-1995). Relxation of age will be applicable up to 05 years for SC/ ST candidates and 03 years for OBC candidates as per rules. 
Educational Qualification: candidates should possess Bachelors Degree with at least one of the subjects namely Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science, Botany, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics, Physics, Statistics and Zoology or a Bachelor’s Degree in Agriculture, Forestry or in Engineering of any of Universities incorporated by an Act of the Central or State Legislature in India or other educational institutions established by an Act of Parliament or declared to be deemed as a University under Section 3 of the University Grants Commission Act, 1956. 
Selection Process: Candidates will be selected based on Screening Test, written test & Interview. 
Application Fee: Candidates have to pay Rs. 100/- either by depositing the money in any branch of SBI by cash, or by using net banking facility of State Bank of India/ State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur/ State Bank of Hyderabad/ State Bank of Mysore/ State Bank of Patiala/ State Bank of Travancore or by using any Visa/ Master Credit/ Debit Card. No fee for Female/ SC/ ST/ PH candidates. 
How to Apply: Eligible candidates may apply online through the website www.upsconline.nic.in 
Important Dates: Start Date to Apply Online 27-04-2016
Last Date to Apply Online 27-05-2016

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
learn quran online easily

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the Nagarjuna Sagar Assembly by-poll to be held on April 17?