Hyderabad: The Telangana government on Friday decided to continue vice-chancellors of Telugu University (TU), Palamuru University (PU) and Satavahana University (SU) as in-charge vice-chancellors until further orders. The tenure of TU VC Prof. E Sivareddy, PU VC Prof. G Bagyanarayana and KU VC Prof. K Veera Reddy and SU’s VC is slated to end on April 18. 

Prof. Bagyanarayana and Prof. Veera Reddy who were also in-charge VC of Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) and KU have been relieved from the posts.  The government appointed Department of School Education, Commissioner and Director T Chiranjeevulu as in-charge VC of KU and A Vani Prasad, Commissioner, Collegiate Education and Technical Education as in-charge VC of MGU. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
learn quran online easily

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the MLC elections in Telangana?