Every year, Department of School Education & Literacy, Ministry of Education organises National level function on Teachers Day to confer the National Awards to the best teachers of the country, selected through a rigorous, transparent selection process. This year, the Ministry of Education has selected 75 teachers for the National Awards to teachers. The list includes 50 school teachers, 13 teachers from higher education and 12 teachers from Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.

This award function will be held on September 5 at Vigyaan Bhawan, New Delhi. Smt. Droupadi Murmu, the

President of India, will present the National Teachers' Award in 2023. Each award comes with a silver medal, a cash prize of Rs. 50,000, and a certificate of excellence. The honorable prime minister will also be available for an interaction with the recipients of the prize.

These selected teachers will be arriving in the national capital on September 3, and their boarding and lodging arrangements have been made at Hotel ‘The Ashok’, from September 3 (afternoon) till September 6 (forenoon). A briefing meeting will take place on September 3 at 5 pm at the hotel to discuss the schedule of the upcoming days.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Should the NTA be replaced with a new testing body?

Can't say