From the academic year 2021, the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) will offer two-level examinations for English and Sanskrit languages. Currently, the mathematics exam is conducted in two-level — standard and basic for class 10. These suggestions are part of the new National Curriculum Framework (NCF) suggested under the National Education Policy (NEP) 2020.

The NEP also suggests making the board exams low-stake. Following the suggestion, CBSE had last year introduced MCQs or application-based questions. This year, the board has decided to increase the number of such questions. The Ministry of Education, in an official notice, informed that the number of competency-based questions for classes 10 and 12 board exams will increase by 10 per cent every year in a phased manner.

CBSE will also introduce improvement examination from the year 2021, the Ministry of Education said in an official notice.

“The major portions of NEP will be covered under the new National Curriculum Framework (NCF) and centrally sponsored schemes. The groundwork for NCF is initiated and it is likely to be developed in the next academic session, that is 2021-22,” the official statement read.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
learn quran online easily

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the MLC elections in Telangana?