The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has announced major changes to its assessment methodology for Class 10 and Class 12 board examinations. Effective immediately, CBSE will no longer award divisions or distinctions to students, focusing instead on individual subject performance.

The decision was communicated through an official release by CBSE Examination Controller Sanyam Bhardwaj, marking a departure from the traditional grading system.

The release clarified that the responsibility of determining the best five subjects for calculating students' marks will now lie with the admitting college.

In cases where a

candidate has taken more than five subjects, the decision to select the optimal five for evaluation may be entrusted to the admitting institution or employer.

The official release emphasised, "The Board does not calculate, declare, or inform the percentage of marks. If the percentage of marks is required for higher education or employment, any calculation necessary should be undertaken by the admitting institution or employer."

The Central Board of Secondary Education, CBSE, last year decided not to issue any merit list of students while declaring the results for class 10 and 12 board exams. The board had also not announced any toppers for classes 10 and 12.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think there should be a retirement age in politics?

Can't Say