Vijayapura (Bijapur): All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) on Monday opened its account in Vijayapura (Bijapur) Municipal Corporation by winning two seats. The party candidates Sufiya Abdul Rehaman Vatti and Rizwana Kaisar Hussain Inamdar won from ward numbers 25 and 28 respectively.

In the elections,

the party has fielded its four candidates out of 35 wards of the corporation.

Earlier, AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi ruled out any possible alliance with the Janata Dal (Secular) for the upcoming Karnataka Assembly elections scheduled to be held next year.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the assembly elections in Gujarat?

AAP party