The All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) has won five seats in the Bihar Assembly election. The party's state president, Akhtarul Imam, won from Amour constituency defeating JD(U) candidate Saba Zafar by more than 25,000 votes. Akhtarul Imam secured 51,925 votes. 

Muhammed Izhar Asfi from Kochadhamam constituency defeated JD(U)'s Mujahid Alam by more than 25,000 votes and secured 52,380 votes. Meanwhile, Shahnawaz Alam, the AIMIM candidate from Jokihat constituency, won by around 7,000 votes. He defeated Rashtriya Janata Dal candidate Sarfraz Alam and secured 59,092 votes.

AIMIM candidate from Baisi constituency, Syed Ruknuddin, defeated BJP's Vinod Kumar by more than 3,000 votes and secured 50,673 votes. The party's candidate from Bahadurganj constituency, Azhar Nayeemi, defeated Lakhan Lal Pandit by more than 15,000 votes. 

AIMIM had contested 20 seats in the Bihar election.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Is it safe to take Covid vaccine?

Can't Say