All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen president and Hyderabad MP Asaduddin Owaisi has given congratulations for Uttar Pradesh people and responsible all Majlis members to registered their victory in the Uttar Pradesh's local municipal elections from 5 cities where Majlis chairman and at least 78 corporators and councillors were elected. Barrister Owaisi said the results  were encouraging. The Majlis president thanks Allah for winning the elections. Barrister Asaduddin Owaisi was speaking at the party head office at Darussalam with media persons.
Majlis have shown a good performance in the local municipal elections in Uttar Pradesh. Five presidents from the Majlis party have been elected from the cities of Uttar Pradesh. Total 78 corporators and councillors have won. Janab Mohd Shoukat Ali, State Majlis president Uttar Pradesh congratulated AIMIM president and Hyderabad MP Asaduddin Owaisi and said that under the leadership of Majlis president Majlis party achieved success in Uttar Pradesh. 

Shoukat Ali said that in so many districts Majlis president (Chairman) of Nagar Panchayat have been elected in which from Hathras district Sikandra Rao, Palika Parishad president, Mohd Musheer, Sambhal Nagar Palika Parishad president Asiya Mushir Choudhary, Kanpur City Ghatampur Nagar Palika Parishad president, Ghazala Tabassum Abdul Ahad, Moradabad district's Kundali Nagar Panchayat President, Zeenat Mehdi from Bareilly Tharya Najabat Khan, from Nagar panchayat AIMIM's Imran Ali Khan have been elected as chairman.

Majlis candidate got second position for the mayor post from Moradabad. Majlis got 1,28,547 votes in Meerut. According to Janab Shoukat Ali, from the big cities Majlis got 2nd position for Mayor post in Meerut and 11 corporators have been elected from Meerut. From Firozabad one corporator, Prayagraj city 2 corporators, Bareilly city one corporator, Kanpur city one corporator, Ghaziabad city 2 corporators have won the


With this total 5 presidents, 20 corporators, 56 councillors, one supported councillor have won the election. Janab Shaukat Ali congratulated all the successful Majlis candidates. 

All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen president and Hyderabad MP Asaduddin Owaisi on Sunday said he hoped that the grand old party will fulfill its pre-poll promises made to the public. 

The Congress on Saturday made a stunning comeback in Karnataka, ousting the BJP from its lone southern citadel with a comfortable majority. 

In the May 10 elections to the 224-member assembly, the Congress won 135 seats, while the ruling BJP and the former Prime Minister H D Deve Gowda-led Janata Dal (Secular) secured 66 and 19 seats, respectively. AIMIM had contested two seats in the elections and lost both of them.   

The Congress has promised to implement poll 'guarantees' — 200 units of free power to all households (Gruha Jyoti), Rs 2,000 monthly assistance to the woman head of every family (Gruha Lakshmi), 10 kg of rice free to every member of a BPL household (Anna Bhagya), Rs 3,000 every month for graduate youth and Rs 1,500 for diploma holders (both in the age group of 18-25) for two years (YuvaNidhi), and free travel for women in public transport buses (Shakti - on the very first day after coming to power in the state.

"The people of Karnataka took a decision...(they) gave power to Congress. We expect them (Congress) to fulfill the promises they made to the people. But, the work on strengthening of Majlis (AIMIM) in states be it Uttar Pradesh, Karnataka, Telangana, Maharashtra, Bihar, Jharkhand and Bengal will continue," the Hyderabad MP said. 

On the results of the Karnataka elections, Owaisi said, "We did not succeed there. We will work hard. We won't be discouraged (with the poll outcome)."

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which Men's cricket team will win the T20 World Cup 2024?

New Zealand