The All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen on Thursday expressed the confidence that it would not only retain the seven Assembly seats it held in the outgoing Telangana Assembly but also win two others where it had fielded its candidates.

Party president and Hyderabad MP Asaduddin Owaisi in a post on X (formerly Twitter) sincerely thanked all those who voted for the AIMIM candidates, his party leaders, workers and supporters, for their hard work and commitment "throughout a gruelling campaign."

My sincere thanks to everyone who took out time to vote for us. Grateful to all AIMIM workers & supporters for their hard work & commitment throughout a gruelling campaign.

Inshallah, we will win our 7 seats and also win Rajendranagar

ans Jubilee Hills. I hope Telangana and…

— Asaduddin Owaisi (@asadowaisi) November 30, 2023
He said he hopes that Telangana and Hyderabad will "continue on the path of peace and progress."

The AIMIM holds campaign in Malakpet, Nampally, Karwan, Charminar, Chandrayangutta, Yakutpura and Bahadurpura constituencies which Owaisi said he hoped his party will win again. He also said that "God willing" AIMIM candidates from Jubilee Hills and Rajendranagar will also win, taking the party tally to nine from the current seven MLAs.

In all, Owaisi’s party has nine candidates in the fray, and he has repeatedly called on the people to support the BRS in the rest of the 110 constituencies.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think there should be a retirement age in politics?

Can't Say