New Delhi: All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen president and Hyderabad MP Asaduddin Owaisi on Tuesday received an award in the category of outstanding Parliamentarian of 2022, at an event held in New Delhi.

In the annual event organised by Lokmat media house, Owaisi received an award from President Ram Nath Kovind. Owaisi thanked the jury for the award.

In his remarks, he hoped that Parliament would continue to function independently. “There remains a big threat to the theory of separation of powers. I hope Lok Sabha and Rajya

Sabha shall remain independent. Parliamentarians will continue to work in this direction,” he said.

From Lok Sabha the outstanding woman parliamentarian award was given to Locket Chatterji. Rajya Sabha lifetime achievement award given to Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge and outstanding parliamentarian from Rajya Sabha goes to Derek O'Brien.  Best woman parliamentarian award given to Vandana Chouhan.

Lokmat has organised the Parliamentary Award 2022 function for the 4th time. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Should the NTA be replaced with a new testing body?

Can't say