All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen president and Hyderabad MP Asaduddin Owaisi has cautioned that his party’s support must not be taken for granted. "We have no compulsion to support anyone. If any compulsion exists, it is from their side," he told Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen leaders and workers from the two Telugu states.

Clearly aimed at the BRS, his warning came on Monday after MIM leaders told him that in some constituencies the ruling party MLAs were making life difficult for them.

"Aap ek haat do, ek haaath lo. Magar aap beech mein khanjar bhok the rahenge, aur samjhenge ke majboori ke haal mein hum saath chalenge, to woh sahi nahin hain. Hamare liey koi majboori nahi, majboori tumhari hai, (It’s a give and take. But if you keep stabbing us in the back every now and then, and believe that we are under a compulsion to support you, and will keep supporting you, then you are mistaken. 

We are under no compulsion, the

compulsion is yours (asking for our support)," Owaisi said amidst applause from the party leaders and workers.

"Rest assured, I will not forget such people," Owaisi said.

Owaisi said "Where MIM has candidates, then you should work for their victory. And where MIM has no candidates, then you should follow the party decision announced yesterday. Where an MLA has not cooperated with MIM workers, then we cannot support them."

On Sunday, he had said. "Where there will be a Majlis nominee, vote for Majlis without any fear. Where Majlis has no nominee, they support ‘mamu’ (uncle).."

Speaking on Andhra Pradesh, Owaisi told his party leaders. There are only two options there, one is cycle (TD) and the other is Jagan (YSCR). But Jagan cannot be trusted. You should work in Andhra Pradesh too, I cannot be everywhere, you must grow as leaders in your own right."

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which Men's cricket team will win the T20 World Cup 2024?

New Zealand