AIMIM wins Bhainsa Municipality

Sat 25 Jan 2020, 15:47:37
Hyderabad: The AIMIM party led by Hyderabad MP Asaduddin Owaisi has won Bhainsa Municipality with a huge majority in the Telangana Municipal elections.

Before the elections, Bhainsa was in the news headlines for the communal clashes, where the polls held in a tense situation. MIM and BJP carried out a vigorous campaign in the Municipality.

Out of 26 wards in Bhainsa Municipality, MIM has won in 15 wards, BJP 9 seats, and Independents in 2 seats. Here it's interesting to see that the ruling TRS and opposition Congress has not even won in a single ward.

With the results, MIM has again retained Bhainsa Municipality. However, this time BJP has emerged from nowhere by winning nine wards.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

To avoid more coronavirus cases in India, Is there a need to extend lockdown for two more weeks till the end of April?

Can't Say