The All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen retained its tally of 44 divisions in the GHMC elections. The party had contested from 51 seats.

The AIMIM won the Ghansi Bazaar division seat previously held by the Bharatiya Janata Party while it lost to BJP the Jambagh seat which it had won in the last election.

All the results of the AIMIM came by 7 pm, however, suspense over the Jangammet division continued till 9.15 pm. Finally, MIM’s Abdul Rahman won the seat by a majority of 500-odd votes, much to the relief of the party. Party president Asaduddin Owaisi was yet to comment on the outcome of the GHMC elections.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
learn quran online easily

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the Nagarjuna Sagar Assembly by-poll to be held on April 17?