Polling for the Presidential election began on the dot of 10 am on Monday at the Telangana State Legislative Assembly with Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao casting the first vote.

Assembly Speaker Madhusudhan Chary and Leader of the Opposition K Jana Reddy were the next to exercise their franchise.

The BJP has put up Ram Nath Kovind as its Presidential candidate while former Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar is the Congress candidate.The ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) has already extended its support for the BJP candidate.   

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Do you think the Telangana government should start to give the unemployment allowance to the unemployed youths without much delay?

Can't say