KCR nominates TRS Rajya Sabha candidates

Mon 12 Mar 2018, 12:57:06
Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) party general secretaries Joginapalli Santosh Kumar and Banda Prakash Mudiraj, and party secretary Badugula Lingaiah Yadav have been nominated for Rajya Sabha elections scheduled to be conducted on March 23. After consulting the party leaders, Chief Minister and TRS chief K Chandrashekhar Rao on Sunday finalised the names of the candidates who will file their nominations on Monday.

During the TRS Legislative Party meeting held at Telangana Bhavan here, the Chief Minister announced the names of the TRS candidates for Rajya Sabha elections amidst cheers and applause from the Ministers and the legislators. Later, celebrations broke out at the party office as party activists made a beeline to congratulate the Rajya Sabha candidates. With AIMIM extending its support, the election of the TRS nominess is a clear win.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Who will win the Men's Hockey World Cup 2018?