United Arab Emirates (UAE) is all set to host a Cricket tournament in the shortest format with 10-overs-a-side, titled T10 Cricket League (TCL), to be held from December 14 to 17.

The new 90-minute contest will be filled with entertainment both on and off the field as rivalry rekindled amongst South Asian cricket superstars.

Hyderabad’s Heera Group will be the title sponsor for this new tournament. This was announced at Ramoji Film City on Saturday night. Six franchises – Punjabi Legends, Pakhtoons, Maratha Arabians, Bengal Tigers, Team Sri Lanka Cricket, and Kerala Kings, with their icon players, will be seen in action during the tournament.

Among the icon players for the tournament are former Sri Lankan captain Kumar Sangakkara, former Pakistan captains Misbah-ul-Haq and Shahid Afridi, former Indian opener Virender Sehwag, current England ODI and T20I captain Eoin Morgan, apart from Bangladesh’s all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan.

Wrestling icon Great Khali, who was the guest at the event said: “I have never played cricket, didn’t get an opportunity to play, but love watching cricket and follow various matches. I wish this tournament a grand success.’’

Shaji-ul-Mulk, the chairman of TCL and a Member of the Emirates Cricket Board (ECB) said, this year we are beginning with 6 teams, but we will add 2 more teams for next League, eventually we intend to make it a 12 to 15 day cricket extravaganza with 12 teams vying for the trophy. “We have registered the concept of T10 League with a Global IP rights,” he said.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Which political party will form the next government in Telangana State?