World champions Australia have lifted the coveted Sultan Azlan Shah Hockey title. 

In the final at Ipoh, Malaysia on Saturday, they beat defending champions England by a narrow 2-1 margin.Australia have now won the prestigious tournament for the 10th time.

Earlier, in the classification match for the 3rd place, Argentina finished third after beating Malaysia 3-2. The hosts ended at the 4th spot.

Meanwhile, India finished a disappointed fifth in the six-nation tournament. 

In the classification match for the fifth and sixth places today, India defeated Ireland 4-1. 

India had bowed out of the medal race, when they suffered a 2-3 loss against the same opponents in the last round robin match on Friday.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Do you agree AP CM Chandrababu Naidu's decision to quit the NDA govt would have any impact on the BJP?

Can't say