Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS) said it has revised Indian Standard on gold hallmarking, which is effective from January 1 this year.The hallmarked gold jewellery will now be available in three grades of 14 carat, 18 carat and 22 carat.
The caratage will also be marked on jewellery in addition to fineness for convenience of consumers.Hallmark on gold jewellery will now have four marks, like the BIS Mark, the purity in carat and fineness, assaying centre's identification mark and jeweller's identification mark, the release said.

No Comments For This Post.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper


Which Team Will Win The IPL 2017 Trophy

Sunrisers Hyderabad
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Delhi Daredevils